Co-op Governance

The leadership of the PURE Oil Jobbers Cooperative is determined by the equally vested voting interest of each member. The members elect a board of directors to manage and determine policies for the Cooperative. There are five districts within the Co-op, and the members of each district select three board members. The 15 members of the governing Board of Directors of the PURE Co-op serve staggering, three-year terms. The PURE Co-op Board then selects an annual slate of officers to serve in the roles of President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer, with the intent that these officers will move up in their respective roles each year.